1965 – Lay auditors at Vatican II

Lay Auditors at the Council 

The following is the list of Council auditors, issued by the Vatican Press:

Mr. Eusebe Adjakpley, regional secretary for Africa, of the International Federation of Catholic Youth, from Togo.

Mr. and Mrs. Jose Alvarez Icaza, founders of the Christian Family Movement in Mexico, Mexico.

Miss Pilar Bellosillo, President of the World Union of Catholic Women’s Organisations, Spain.

Mr. John Chen, President of the Lay Apostolate Council, Hong Kong.

Mr. K. C. Chacko, director of the “College of Engineering” in Kerala, India.

Mr. Raoul Delgrange, former president of the International Catholic Child Welfare Bureau.

Mr. Frank Duff, Founder and President of the Legion of Mary, Dublin.

Miss Gertrude Ehrle, member of the Bureau of World Union of Catholic Women’s Organisations, Rome.

Mr. Joseph M. Fitzgerald, President of Serra International, United States.

Mr. Paul Fleig, President of the World Union of Catholic Teachers, Germany.

Dr. Luigi Gedda, President of the (International) Federation of Catholic Doctors, Rome.

Miss Rosemary Goldie, Executive secretary of COPECIAL.

Mr. Silvio Golzio, President of Directive Council of COPECIAL, Italy.

Mrs. Ida Ved. Grillo née Malenglul-Marenco, Union of Women’s Catholic Action in Italy.

Mr. Jean Guitton, of the French Academy, France.

Mr. Mieczyslaw de Habicht, Permanent Secretary of the Conference of International Catholic Organisation, Switzerland.

Mr. Jose-Maria Hermandez, President of Catholic Action in the Philippines.

Mr. Emile Inglessis, Director of the General Secretariat of Internation Federation of Catholic Men.

Mr. Patrick Keegan, President of the World Movement of Christian Workers and member of the Directive Council of COPECIAL, London.

Mr. Jean Larnaud, Secretary-General of Internation Catholic Co-ordination Centre to UNESCO, Paris.

B05E-Walter Von Loe, President of Internation Federation of Adult Catholic Rural Movements (FIMARC), Germany.

Mrs. Joseph McCarthy of the National Council of Catholic Women, USA.

Mr. Raymond Manzini, of l’Osservatore Romano and President of the International Union of Catholic Press, Rome.

Miss Alda Miceli, President-General of the “Missionaries of Christ’s Kingship” and of the “Italian Woman’s Centre,” Rome.

Miss M. Louise Monnet, President of the International Movement for the Apostolate among the Independent Social Milieux, France.

Marchioness Amalia Ved. Cordero Lanza of Montezemolo, President of the Association for Aid to the Armed Forces, Rome.

Miss Margarite Moyano Llerena, President of the World Federation of Young Catholic Women, Belgium.

Mr. James Norris, President of the International Catholic Commission for Migration, New York.

Miss Gladys Parentelli, Vice-President of the International Movement of Catholic Agricultural and Rural Youth (MIJARC), Rome.

Mr. Bartelo Perez, President of the International YCW, Belgium.

Miss Anne Marie Roeloffzen, Secretary-General of the World Federation of Catholic Young Women.

Mr. Henri Rollet, President of the Internation Federation of Catholic Men, Paris.

Mr. Stephen Roman, of the Byzantine Rite, Canada.

Mr. Leon de Rosen, President of the International Union of Christian Business Directors (UNIAPAC), France.

Baronne Hedwige Skoda, member of the international team of Renaissance Chretienne, France.

Mr. Ramon Sugranyes de Franch, President of Pax Romana-MIIC and of the Conference of International Catholic Organisations, Switzerland.

Mr. August Vanistendael, Secretary General of the International Confederation of Christian Trade Unions, Belgium.

Mr. Juan Vazquez, President of the International Federation of Catholic Youth, member of COPECIAL Directive Council.

Mr. Vittorino Veronese, Ex-Director General of UNESCO and President of the 1st and second World Congresses of Lay Apostolate, Rome.

Mr. Francois Vito, Vice-President of the International Federation of Catholic Universities, Italy.

Mr. Stefan Swiezawski, Catholic University of Lublin, Poland.

Mr. Martin Work, Executive Director of the National Council of Catholic Men, USA, COPECIAL executive Council member.

The following is a list of the nun auditors at the Council:

Mother Baldinucci, Superior General of the Sisters of the Child Mary.

Mother Jerome Chimy, s.s.m.t. (Ukrainian).

Mother Estrada, Ex-Superior General of the Handmaids of the Sacred Heart.

Mother Claudia Feddish, Superior General of the Order of Basilians of Saint Macrina (Byzantine rite).

Mother Marie Henriette Ghanem, Superior of the Sisters of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary, President of the Assembly of Major Superiors of the Lebanon.

Mother Guillemin, Superior General of the French Sisters of Charity.

Sister M. Juliana, A.D.J.C., Secretary General of the Union of Major Superiors of Germany.

Mother Marie de la Croix Khouzam, Superior General of the Egyptian Sisters of the Sacred Heart and President of the Union of Teaching Sisters of Egypt.

Mother Mary Luke, Superior General of the Sisters of Loreto in Nerinx, Kentucky, USA, and President of the Conference of Major Superiors of Women’s Institutes in the USA.

Mother Sabine de Valon, Superior General of the Sacred Heart Sisters.


The Tablet, 2 October 1965